Pixsle collects various pieces of private information for explicitly allowing the app to function.
Facial data and matching
Absolutely no account information regarding the facial matching algorithms will be shared with any outside or third party. Pixsle utilizes Amazon Facial Rekognition for all face-matching and scanning purposes.
Phone Numbers and email
Phone numbers and email accounts will be kept private to all users. Email addresses may be used by payment processors in the future as it is required to create an account.
Photographs taken at venues
All photographs taken on or in the confines of the venue is the property of the venue owner and is subject to be used in marketing material.
Pixsle uses a content management software to capture interactions between photographs and clients, such as how many photos were captured at a venue, number of saved photos, and number of logo removed photos. Some of this data will be shared with the venue owner for billing purposes for the Pixsle photographer service. In select circumstances, venues will be provided “suggested posts” for their social media accounts. The suggested posts will feature photographs of (a) client(s) captured in or at the public venue. The venue then has the discretion to use this information to curate a post on a platform of their choosing (i.e. venue Facebook, Instagram, etc).
How long saved photos are kept
Photos that are saved by you, the user, will be kept permanently as long as you maintain your account. Once you delete your account, all of your data is removed from the server. Your deleted data will exist in backups that are kept for 30 days.
How long unmatched photos are kept
Unmatched photos are defined as photographs that were taken of an eventgoer, at a public venue, however, the image was never delivered to a client account. This is most likely due to the individual not having a Pixsle account at the time of capture. The unmatched photo will be stored for 30 days. Within those 30 days, the individual captured in the photo has the chance to create a Pixsle account and receive the image. If the user chooses to do this, the photo will be considered a “saved” photo and will be stored permanently as long as the account is maintained. If the photo is not matched to a new user in the 30 days following its upload, it will be permanently deleted from the Pixsle servers.
We have followed industry standard best practices, including, password protection, data tokenization, SSL, firewalls, and internal restrictions on who may access data to protect the information we collect from loss, misuse, and unauthorized access, disclosure, alteration, and destruction. Please be aware that despite our best efforts, no data security measures can guarantee 100% security. Any user on Pixsle should take steps to protect against unauthorized access to your account, especially for accounts that signup by email. Choosing a robust password that nobody else knows or can easily guess, and keeping your log-in and password private will help prevent intrusion into your account. We are not responsible for any lost, stolen, or compromised passwords or for any activity on your account via unauthorized password activity.
Those who choose to misrepresent themselves and create accounts using falsified photographs and/or information will be deleted permanently from Pixsle and will be prosecuted if circumstances pertain.
As a pay platform, Pixsle is geared for those 18 and above.